Brisa Lite Sculpting Gel

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NailsByShakira

Reaction score
I am trained in L&P and Gel enhancements (EzFlow & NSI) I no longer do enhancements, and haven't done so for years. I've always disliked doing them due to a number of reasons, so thank god when CND Shellac & BL Smoothing Gel came around..

I'm a NATURAL NAIL tech but I'm thinking about adding BL Sculpting Gel to services. I would only recommend it to clients who I think would benefit from BL Sculpting Gel then move them on Shellac.

What draws me to it is that, you don't buff the natural nail before hand and it soaks-off quickly. But what also stops me is, all the bad memories of tipping, blending the tip (is there an easier way of doing it without damaging the natural nail?!), the enhancement not lasting, rebalancing the list goes on.

I don't wanna damage anyone's nails doing BL Sculpting Gel, as I am really a natural nail tech. Btw, I already been on the thread for BL Sculpting Gel but no one answered my question 😖

Shakira x

You can sculpt over a form so you don´t need a tip!

I'm like you and prefer working with natural nails. I'm not qualified in gel, but I am going to do a course in gel extension purely so I can get a certificate and get on the brisalite removable gel course. I would prefer to use it to overlay and then just extend the natural nail with bl when clients have a breakage. My understanding is that there is no requirement to file the natural nail bed with brisalite so no damage to natural nail. Happy to be corrected though. Good luck.xx