Business is slow

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HayleySullivan

Reaction score
Is business slow for everyone at the min?

I havent been doing it very long but thought things would have picked up a bit by now but maybe I am being a bit too eager.

I have been doing spray tanning for about 5 or 6 months now and was doing this of an evening after my full time job. I done a promotion at a gym, flyers sent around, flyers left in shops/bars.

Since then I have trained with Bio Sculpture and have my asessment in 2 weeks. So now I am trying to advertise that to get clients interested and booking in. But not sure where to start with advertising.

I have also given up my full time job and do this full time as I wanted to give it my all and could not find the time to do everything to set up while at full time job. In 2 weeks I also start college 3 days per week until December. So wanted to get lots of clients to fit into the days I am not at college to hopefully get a good client base by the time i finish college and also get my exisiting clients interested in teh new treatments i have to offer.

Like I say i have 2 weeks until i start so want to make the most of this time in getting my business up and running. I have also made a website. Have just run out of ideas of what else to do.

ANy help would be great with what to do next. x

I've definitely been quieter, put it down to school hols, everyone is away and obviously most will come back with a tan, plus if you have children you dont really want to take them with you (or I wouldnt, have all on going to the shops with them and keeping them in some sort of order !). Am sure it will pick up once they are back at school.xx