Christmas retail stock ideas on a budget?!?!!?!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cloud Nine-Emzy

Reaction score
I am a self-employed beauty therapist and rent a small treatment room so don't have an awful lot of space! I am just putting together my christmas promotions as my clients are starting to think about christmas already! I don't use expensive product ranges, my manicures/pedicures are salon systems for example. I want to provide some retail/gifts for clients to buy for xmas prezzies, but ones that aren't really pricey. Stocking fillers and gift packages but on a budget as I don't have loads of money to spend on that sort of thing at the moment. I am on top of my gift vouchers and xmas treatment packages but want to also offer some retail to boost my income in this busy period!! Any ideas???? Thanks Emma x :lol:

Hi Emma,
I use products from a company called Nutrimetics they are fantastic for retail for mobile or home salons. The products are nutritional, not tested on animals, hypo-allergenic etc, I have been a consultant for 16 years. Let me know if you are interested in a brochure and I will send one to you.

Do any of your suppliers offer gift sets?

I probably won't be much help as I only order the promotional items from my suppliers so haven't really looked at other things.

I have ordered some really nice gift sets from OPI which retail around £15 - £20 so are perfect for stocking fillers and some new Dermalogica gift sets which again are around the £20 mark all of which Im hoping will sell out !

I know some of the wholesale catalogues have retail sections with bits & bobs otherwise you could make up your own sets with some polishs, cuticle oil, files etc.

mad beauty do some cute inexpensive gifts such as xmas pudding lip glosses, hairdoos hairbrushes etc. We stocked a few of these lines last xmas and they sold very easily.