Client's dog has chewed my glasses!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Megan_may

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I need some serious advice!! I am a mobile beauty therapist.

A regular clients dog has chewed my glasses and made them unwearable. They we're in my bag,which was in the corner of the room away from everything, and the dog took them and whilst I'm in the middle of treatment. My clients sister took them and put them back I assumed they were safe,
However the dog got them another time. I saw the owner look at them so I assumed they were fine because she put them in my bag and then moved my bag onto the side.

The next day I took them out and they're ruined, they my everyday Ralph Lauren and I'm gutted.

I messaged her and she has asked about my public liability, but it will increase my insurance price? She has said to quote her the repair bill but they can't be repaired, the glasses are about£250 and I feel so embarrassed and abit shy to say the least. It's such in uncomfortable situation, I feel I need to stay professional but it's so hard to know how I should go about this.

If you've read this far, thank you!! What would you do??

You should just be honest and tell her they can't be replaced and that you will need a new pair... If it were me I'd feel terrible and offer to pay for a new pair. Seeing as the glasses were in your bag and out of reach this isn't your fault at all so you shouldn't feel embarrassed or shy. If any thing that's how the client should feel. If she's nice enough she will offer to replace the glasses. Sorry I know this isn't much help but I would just tell her straight and see what the out come is! If not you might have to go through insurance! Xx

Without wanting to sound harsh, if it's happened once before I would have taken that as a warning and made sure that I put them in a case and zipped bag so the dog couldn't get them.