Quantcast

CND Complete or L&P?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

kinkyboots33

Reaction score
OK... I just about phoned to book my L&P course today - Iv been wanting to do nails for 15 yrs and decided to train with CND a while back. just need to grow some balls and just book the thing!

So.... I was all set to book the L&P but I keep reading that the complete course is waaaay better. I have only really set out to do L&P, shellac and minx (feet freak me out a bit, I could maybe get used to them but I know I would have to wear gloves?)

Have a few questions :eek:

1. can I complete the L&P then go straight onto shellac and minx? or do I need a manicure certificate (sorry I know my questions must sound daft)

2. What is the difference between the two qualifications?

3. Im a total beginner... so, how long to you experts reckon it takes before you can start charging clients? I was thinking 6 months to be at a decent level - or am I waaaay off?

Im sure I have more questions :-/ my poor wee head is buzzing but Iv have made my mind up to make the call tomorrow.

Thanks guys! I bet yous are sick of the same daft questions :confused:

sugar and spice

Reaction score
Complete
DO IT DO IT DO IT but then you knew id say that from earlier lol xxx

kinkyboots33

Reaction score
lol.... but I hate feet? might be a waste of time/money doing the complete...

sugar and spice

Reaction score
you kinda get used to them ,you can give them a soak before you touch them and then make them beautiful just think of the toes as stubby fingers lol xxx

kinkyboots33

Reaction score
any idea why my thread has been "moved"
x

kinkyboots33

Reaction score
you kinda get used to them ,you can give them a soak before you touch them and then make them beautiful just think of the toes as stubby fingers lol xxx

So you actually touch them with your bare hands? :suprised:

Envy

Reaction score
any idea why my thread has been "moved"
x