CND opaque powders lifting?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Missksf

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm having trouble with the CND opaque powders (cool, neutral pink) whenever I do a set my prep is thorough and the nail plate is cleansed with scrub fresh, my ration is fairly spot on (not dry or runny) but it lifts within a couple or days.

For example, did a set of sculpted pink and whites (using neutral pink) with the ring finger and thumb being accent nails. The thumb and ring finger haven't lifted at all but all the sculpted P&W have, I discussed this with my tutor (I'm studying level 3 nail services) and my tutor says she also has trouble with those powders, is it just me or does anyone else have the same problem??

Thank you x

ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1398093770.825010.jpg. These are the nails

Anyone? I really would appreciate some advise .. I'm a bit worried if I get more clients who need nail bed extentions :(

Sent from my GT-I9505 using SalonGeek mobile app

All CND Perfect Colour Powders have the same adhesive qualities whether they are opaque or sheer, one should not be more prone to lifting than another.

I love the opaque pinks and have been using them since they launched. I have not found the challenges you mention, however I have taught those who have. After some detective work during one to one training we found the answer.