Collagen red light therapy - anyone have experience please?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HJHutch

Reaction score
Hi

I'm considering purchasing a collagen facial lamp (initially for myself but as I have a tanning salon I'm thinking business wise too).

Apart from online research I have no experience in these.

Can anyone offer any advice or hints/tips as to whether this has worked commercially for anyone?

Many thanks
H x

No, we had one in the salon I worked at... Didn't catch on at all! Also I've heard about them being offered free at another salon to try & get it to catch on so not working there either.

Its a long fairly expensive programme.

Its relaxing but even with goggles on the lights are still extremely bright.

Xx

As in red LED therapy? I have tried LightStim, it's a hand held device with a collagen + peptide + hyaluronic acid serum and had fantastic results after peels (I do a package price) I've looked into upgrading to the Celluma panel its 1295$ but have seen very impressive results.... Next on my gadget list :D

As in red LED therapy? I have tried LightStim, it's a hand held device with a collagen + peptide + hyaluronic acid serum and had fantastic results after peels (I do a package price) I've looked into upgrading to the Celluma panel its 1295$ but have seen very impressive results.... Next on my gadget list :D

Ours wasnt LED they were tube bulbs like the sunbed.

So yours are to be used after a face peel?

Here they are marketed to work on their own or with a little face/body cream/spray.

Xx

They can be used on their own but I like to put them together as like a package. I have used it on its own with a peptide serum I think it had matrixyl 3000 but yes still fabulous results ;D