Colour question!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Miss86

Reaction score
Hi all I'm new to hairdressing just finished trained but I have a lady who wants me to colour her hair, it's a very ashy blonde and she wants her roots done.

She has grey so I will use half 9.0 wella koleston and half 9.01 ?

But do I have to be careful not to bring it through to blonde thats already on hair as it may go grey/blue??

Or would you advise just using 9.0?

I think she wants to stay ashy but I need tyo double check with her, if she wants to go more gold should I use 9.0 & 9.03?

Thanks for advice is advance, I've not had much experience with colour just done l'oreal colour keys and not done colour change yet!

Also have nobody to ask for a 2nd opinion as I'm mobile.

Thanks guys xx

Can anyone help?:eek:

Hi Lovely ,
can you be abit more specific please ;-) whats her natural colour etc i know you said shes white , is she 100 % xx

I'm assuming ur usin koleston? There isn't a 9/01 with koleston but equal amount of 9/1 and 9/0 would make a 9/01
If they wanted it more gold An u wanted to use 9/03. 2 parts 9/03 and 1 part 9/0 so ur tone doesn't get diluted.

Yes would say 70% white then about a base 7.

So am i right here... if I brought 9.1 through ends it could go grey?? So best to only do the roots?

Thanks so much guys :)

Anyone ? X xx

So am i right here... if I brought 9.1 through ends it could go grey?? So best to only do the roots?

If your changing the tone she has at the minute then you will need to do the ends too, if your matching, you don't need to do the ends, maybe comb through last 5-10 mins to ensure no line from old colour and your regrowth colour.

9.1 on ashy hair already will go more ash yes. So if you are changing the tone, you will have to use different colour on the roots to the ends, also deposit only on ends, not lifting. :)