Consultation cards

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kirsty91

Reaction score
I am just starting out doing beauty from home and have bought some client consultation record cards off eBay, will this be suitable to make sure insurance would be covered? They aren’t that in depth but covers allergies, medical history etc. And for this is it ok to use the one consultation card on the first appointment then just get them to sign he record card for each treatment they come for after that?

Thanks

Hi Kirsty, congratulations on starting up your business from home :)

It may be worth just reviewing your insurance documents to be sure. As long as no treatments are performed prior to carrying out patch tests and collecting sufficient information etc you should be fine. Don't forget the recent GDPR rules that have changed and may affect what information you hold on clients.

I found this article that you may find useful: https://www.salongold.co.uk/knowledgehub/therapist-insurance-client-records
It has a section about 'completing client record cards correctly'. Which may help you clarify if the cards you have purchased are ample for your needs. It also has a paragraph on 'storage and confidentiality of client records'.

Here is another one re GDPR for salon owners, therapists, hairdressers and mobile workers: https://www.allaboutyour.co.uk/gdpr-data-protection-salons-hairdressers-therapist-mobile.html

That is absolutely fine to use the same record card for subsequent treatments & as you say get the client to date and initial following each visit. Good luck!