CoverFx - Makeup to hide Rosacea and for sensitive skin

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

VHunter

Reaction score
Ok, you've all heard of my trials and tribulations with my Rosacea.

Well... I've found the solution.

I tried mineral makeup and no matter what I did... it did NOT hide the Rosacea. Tried for a solid month.
I've been to estheticians and in and out of department stores... no success.
Since I took cosmetology and have my DEP, not a complete newbie in the application of makeup, but never found a match for my skin tone either.

Guess what?

SUCCESS!

It's called CoverFX. CoverFX - Story

For the heck of it, I tried yet another cosmetics counter.
For the first time ever, an esthetician got my perfect match the first try AND without blending two or three tones together!
AND 3 days later, STILL NO FLAREUP OR BREAKOUTS!!

AND a perfect coverup for my Rosacea. Can't see it:!:

AND no cakey look where it's applied a tad heavier where the redness is. AND no funny 'difference' where my chin meets my neck, etc...
It takes 'less' in quantity than any other makeup ever used on me, so very cost efficient.

I'm sharing this here on chit chat because this product is available to the general public, so I didn't figure it belonged in the skin forum.
But wanted my fellow Rosacea sufferers to know about it.

My MOH (Maid of honour) even asked me yesterday "oh, did you find a prescription that healed your rosacea?" I said "No, like my new makeup?" and she answered "you're wearing makeup?"

Granted, it cost me a small fortune and more than I've ever paid for makeup.
BUT long term, the minimal amount required to do the job means it doesn't cost any more than regular department store makeup where I have to use 'more' and not even get the same results.

It's long lasting, even my oily skin didn't wear it down.