Environ skincare - need doctor to buy?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lks

Reaction score
hello geeks!

I've been stalking salongeek for years now and will finally be enrolled to become an esthetician in the fall. It's something that I've known I wanted to do for a while now but couldn't before.

Over the years I've read soooooo many wonderful things about environ and knew that when I could finally afford it (it's definitely not cheap here in the USA) I would want to use it to clear up my skin and then for anti-aging.

I've been using it with great results now for a couple of months now and I've really had my heart set on using it once I've had my own business. HOWEVER, I just found out from my esthetician, and was flabbergasted to hear that I need a doctor to sign off on product orders??? Does anyone know anything about this???? I know almost everyone here is from the UK or somewhere that's not the USA but Id be grateful if anyone could share anything they know about this.

To be honest I'm really deflated about this and feel that it's a big hurdle to overcome if I use it in my business. Maybe that's why so few people use environ here. I emailed environ a couple of days ago about it but havent heard back.

I live in Florida.

Thanks

I've used environ for many years now but in the U.K. I've never heard of it being doctor led. Obagi yes, but not environ. Are you sure you've been given the right information? Could she be fobbing you off so you don't corner her market? Just a thought!

Good luck

Vic x

I won't lie, the thought crossed my mind! But the way she said it didn't make me think so. She also mentioned that environ is having a huge problem importing their DF machines because it is being considered a medical device here in the US. I will keep trying to confirm with environ but I really hope it isn't so!