Experienced Lashers

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
I have been doing ELE now for 2 months and am curious to know how long before the experienced lashers on here were busy?

Also i wanted to ask how you sit when applying the lashes?

Its taken me ages to find a comfortable enough position to sit and im still not 100% with it. I have a couch that i can't quite get my legs under because of the wood underneath so i sit with my legs wide apart( sorry for the visual) and when i stand up the top of my legs are killing me.

I have another question. When your applying the lashes do you rest your hands on the clients forehead? I kind of lean on it but im concious im hurting them.

I didn't cover this in my training so i'd be grateful for any help. Thank you

I also sit the same and I sometimes have a little ache in the legs but otherwise fine - I bought a little fold up stool from Argos which is perfect for the height of the bed. Yes I always lean on their head and I have asked a few who said it doesnt bother them at all.

My first year was quite quiet but this year has been manic... takes time to get you name about town and the recommendations to get out

LOL I thought I was the only one who sat like a man! :)

Usually though if it's on my couch I have a little headrest extension so can get my legs under that. If it's on their bed I really struggle with man legs..

People with low beds are good because u can sit on a pillow on the floor so it's quite comfy x

Thank you both for replying.
Its something that bother's me everytime i do them. I also suffer with a sore back so that doesn't help. Il have to try a different stool, the one i have only stays at one height. The legs apart thing will have to stop, im starting to walk like tina turner dances. ha ha.