Feedback on prices

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dolly.Dimple

Reaction score
Hi. I would love some opinions on my prices. I've been doing my own nails and family's for around 6 years. I qualified last year and have been practising on family ever since as I had a baby 18 months ago. I am finally ready to set up as I have been building up my supplies and feel I am ready. I've handed some leaflets out but I'm a bit worried that my prices are too high.

I have included removal in my prices but now think that maybe it might be putting people off.

Please give your honest opinions and if you think I need to tweak them.
I live in solihull in the West Midlands.

I have also included a pic of my work.

Attachments

• Logomaker_28062019_102530.png
    Logomaker_28062019_102530.png
    597 KB · Views: 118
  • IMG_20190706_093634_021.jpg
    IMG_20190706_093634_021.jpg
    382.3 KB · Views: 110
I think your prices are correct I pay £30 for gel overlays x

I think your prices are pretty much spot on. It will probably take longer to build a base if you're on the dearer side of your area, but it will be a loyal clientele who will look after their nails.

I'd charge the same for fingers and toes though, especially when you're discounting for both.

What products do you use ? My nail lady using gel bottle only and I’m paying 35 £ for mani with colour , she is home based

I'm using all ink london product's at the moment.
What is it you have done?

Good quality products . I personally think you should charge more , you’re work is beautiful. Have you seen how much Chinese nail bar charging ? They using rubbish Chinese gel polish and low quality acrylics, their job in general is not professional also zero hygiene. I think prices should be based on products and experience. And you clearly are amazing what you do