Flyer for practice help with my English

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sayanigirl

Reaction score
Hi girls I'm thinking to handwrite a flyer asking people to come in and let me practise my acrylic application for £7.50 I have done about 40 sets . Out of that first 15 were rubbish ha ha . All the sets I have done about half of them has stayed perfectly and half with problems like lifting or breaking at edge etc . So I don't know what to think . I had 121recently as well and it went ok . I'm still lacking confidence . So I have thought to write flyers and giving it outside supermarket to ladies . But my english is not very good as its not my first language . So if u can check my flyer or give me suggestions ,would be appericiated .
Hi my name is Xxxx and I'm a qualified nail technician . I am still looking to perfect my application of acrylic nails and get my speed up . So I need approximately 20 lovely women who would give me their precious time and let me practise my application for only £7.50 .( As this cover my cost ). In return you lovely ladies will have beautiful nails and a cuppa . I work from my home so you will need to come to me . I will really appericiate the feedback once you have your full set of nails . To show my appericiation for your feedback I will do maintenance of nails for only £5 as well
I do take 2-2.5 hrs to do a set so please make sure you have enough time as I want to do a beautiful set of nails Everytime .if interested please give me a ring on following no .
:confused::confused:
Does it look ok or do I look desperate . Once I done about 20 sets with feedback I will know hopefully is it me going wrong or client ... I'm already on guine pig salon geek .but want to practise more and get confident .

Hi there :)

Your idea sounds good, I would firstly round your charges up to £10.00 & I personally wouldn't state this is to cover your cost.