Gelish - starting out

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ugg73

Reaction score
I'm hoping to do my gelish training on 6 January. I've seen the VAT free offer from Harmony Gelish on Monday. I'm thinking of ordering the 'Basix package' for £83.32 (VAT free) but it doesn't include a lamp or polishes.

I would really like some advice on both of these items

1) The gelish lamps seem really expensive - I'm not saying for one moment they are not worth it but I'm studying beauty and I have so much to buy! Could anyone recommend a starter lamp? I would upgrade as soon as money allows.

2) I want to buy 3 colours - what should I go for?

Thanks geeks :)

Why not go for the small lamp (mine came with my kit that you can order in advance of your training). It's Gelish branded which I like. It's sort of mini and if you eventually get a bigger 18G etc it's still useful as a back up.
I started with the French 3 pack, a red (red roses), a blue (deep sea) and a pink (gossip girl). I also got a glitter, June bride.

Harmony website has VAT free Monday??? How did you hear about this? X

Also is the gelish lamp 6g any good?

My trainer let me know it was vat free day and I also got a an email from harmony.

I'm hoping to do my gelish training on 6 January. I've seen the VAT free offer from Harmony Gelish on Monday. I'm thinking of ordering the 'Basix package' for £83.32 (VAT free) but it doesn't include a lamp or polishes.

I would really like some advice on both of these items

1) The gelish lamps seem really expensive - I'm not saying for one moment they are not worth it but I'm studying beauty and I have so much to buy! Could anyone recommend a starter lamp? I would upgrade as soon as money allows.

2) I want to buy 3 colours - what should I go for?

Thanks geeks :)

They do 3 lamps call up and ask hun. The smallest one is the 5-45 its tiny but does the job then there's the 6g & 18g