getting qualified

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

feex18

Reaction score
Hi,

:confused:

I'm 33 and I have 3 kids the youngest being 2, I would love to be able to finnish hairdressing and get qualified but i just don't know what to do as it would be difficault to work in a salon full time, I started learning a few years ago but never got finnished due to financial difficaulties at the time and had to get annother job. also i would like to get qualified sooner rather than later as we may be immirgrating in a couple of years.

Any advise please.

Why not consider setting up a home salon from which to do hairdressing, if full time salon work would be difficult in terms of your childcare needs? At least then you should be able to fit the hours that you work around your children better.
Posted via Mobile Device

Most full time courses in hair now are 2 1/2 days, and sometimes offer a crèche for their students kids. It may be possible to do this and work still if you need to. You don't say how far you got into your course last time but you should be able to pick up where you left off. Also it's possible to fast track as a mature students, it really depends how dedicated you are.

It's a good idea, Ruth, to set up a home salon but unfortunately you would not be advised to do this if you are not qualified as you need to be supervised. :)

Most full time courses in hair now are 2 1/2 days, and sometimes offer a crèche for their students kids. It may be possible to do this and work still if you need to. You don't say how far you got into your course last time but you should be able to pick up where you left off. Also it's possible to fast track as a mature students, it really depends how dedicated you are.

It's a good idea, Ruth, to set up a home salon but unfortunately you would not be advised to do this if you are not qualified as you need to be supervised. :)