Greasy skin

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GlamourEyes11

Reaction score
Hi all

Just looking for a bit of advice...

I have very greasy skin, to the point I can put my finger on my forehead and it skids across!!! Gross! It makes my fringe greasy also :( I also have large pores on my cheeks and nose!

Is there a good product that will last all day to give me that 'matt' effect?

I'm on the look out for creams and make up! I can not wear liquid or mousse foundation as it feels like my skin is suffocating and sweating! :( I have to wear mineral foundation when I wear it, although I try to just stick to bronzer

Any help to try and reduce the oiliness would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks

Xxx

Hi. Have you tried Mac. They do a 3 in 1 compact. I've been using it for over 5 years now. It's brill. Perfect for oily skin. It's called studio fix and it lasts ages x x

Hi there, your skin sounds like mine, I have quite a few different washes in the past for oily skin and I also get spots? Do you?
Dermaligica do a great clay cleanser and active moist moisturiser which is oil free, something you most defiantly need.
I always make sure my moisturisers are oil free and also my make up.
I use mac studio tech which is an oil free foundation and non comegenic. (won't block pores)
I use mainly mac as my skin seems best with this, also your fringe may be adding to the problem, I'm the same I have a side fringe and by the end of the day it's greasy.
Anyway hope this helps and you get some more tips :) xx

Thanks so much ladies :)
I don't get spots as such (not very often anyway) but I do have hundreds of tiny spots under the skin along my jaw line :(

Does the mac give you a nice shine free finish that lasts all day? Xxx

Hi hun