Hair colour - advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

foxylocks

Reaction score
Hey. I'm new to the forum.

I am a mobile stylist in Lincolnshire.

I have a new client. She has coloured hair, about 4 applications of a base 4.

She has had a few highlights put in, and they seem to have taken well, they are golden blonde.

She wants to go back to blonde. golden blonde, and 'bleach' blonde.

I'm intended to do foils and use bleach with 9% and 12% alternated, followed by a toner. Do you think it would be best to do a bleach bath/colour stripper first?

thanks.:)

Last edited:
Hiya. It depends on how quickly she is willing to take to get her hair really blonde. I think what you are suggesting will leave her with darkish hair with golden bits in.

I personally would do a full head foils of 6% bleach, and then tone. I don't like using higher percentage bleach because you will get just as much lift with a 6%, but you'll need to leave it on longer. In my experience this is better for the condition of the hair. But by no means will she be really blonde straight away.

Good luck :D as long as she knows it will take a while to get it back up to really blonde, and recommend a good shampoo and conditioner to her x

Hiya. It depends on how quickly she is willing to take to get her hair really blonde. I think what you are suggesting will leave her with darkish hair with golden bits in.

I personally would do a full head foils of 6% bleach, and then tone. I don't like using higher percentage bleach because you will get just as much lift with a 6%, but you'll need to leave it on longer. In my experience this is better for the condition of the hair. But by no means will she be really blonde straight away.

Good luck :D as long as she knows it will take a while to get it back up to really blonde, and recommend a good shampoo and conditioner to her x

Thanks.