Hair colour help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Xamyx

Xamyx
Reaction score
Hello

I am new to this and have only recently qualified in hairdressing and would really appriciate some help and advice.

I am colouring my friends hair (will attach picture) and am going to use professional blonde 1000 with 40% developer in a 1:2 ratio.

This is what my friend always has, but it usually goes abit yellow. So I am going to use wella 10/16 with pastel. Please could you tell me if this sounds ok?

Also she usually just has her roots done but they have grown out a lot and she likes having her darker natural colour so is thinking of having highlights, how would I do this with her roots grown out like that as will you notice a root line or will it blend in if that makes sense? Also this may seem like a silly questions but how would I use the toner on highlights would I use it all over her hair still or just on the highlighted hair as i can imagine it being difficult applying to just the highlights but worry it will change her natural hair colour? Sorry for all the questions I am slightly nervous and hope you can help.

I know with toner you have to watch it when it's on but does anyone have a rough guide on how long I should leave it on for?

Any help and tips would be much apriciated.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    116.6 KB · Views: 461
What is blonde 1000? If its bleach then no 40 vol. toner sounds okay, you definitely need to fix that band though. If you're doing highlights weave very fine and close together, i wouldn't sub divide your weaves either. You may need to do a backdrop though.

What is blonde 1000? If its bleach then no 40 vol. toner sounds okay, you definitely need to fix that band though. If you're doing highlights weave very fine and close together, i wouldn't sub divide your weaves either. You may need to do a backdrop though.