Hair levels

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Balayage

Reaction score
Can somebody post for me a level 9 ash blonde and a level 10 ash blonde? I want to see the difference between those two, and I can't trust google. Sorry but I'm an apprentice yet. Thanks.

Here is Wella Koleston Perfect 10/1 (Lightest ash blonde) and 9/1 (very light ash blonde)

Attachments

• _20190903_000918.JPG
    _20190903_000918.JPG
    256.1 KB · Views: 60
Here is Wella Koleston Perfect 10/1 (Lightest ash blonde) and 9/1 (very light ash blonde)
I see. Thanks a lot.
May you have a picture of level 9 and level 10 bleached hair? Without tone. Just how those levels seem (on hair) after wash the bleach away.

It’s good that you’re asking these sorts of questions. It’s the best way to learn. However, I’m wondering that as you’re still training, do you have access to any training resources, colour swatches, manuals etc?

I see. Thanks a lot.
May you have a picture of level 9 and level 10 bleached hair? Without tone. Just how those levels seem (on hair) after wash the bleach away.
For future reference here is a underlying pigment chart.
hair-color-chart-levels-246208-the-level-system-what-in-the-hell-do-all-those-numbers-mean-of...jpeg

It’s good that you’re asking these sorts of questions. It’s the best way to learn. However, I’m wondering that as you’re still training, do you have access to any training resources, colour swatches, manuals etc?
Well. I graduate this year so I guess this year I am going to learn more "advanced" coloring techniques. So far I maintain a platinum white (made by myself and hair not damaged at all) and I try to test things on myself. But I want to learn many things fast as long as I plan to participate in a competition in 4 months (only for apprentices).