Have I made ALL the wrong decisions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chellebelle004

Reaction score
I've got these feeling niggling away and I'm almost too worried to ask incase your opinions confirm it for me.
Basically I'm a full time dental nurse, I've always LOVED polishing my nails and playing around with nail art. I'm planning to start a family this year so last year I decided to find a back up plan career that I can work around having children.
I enrolled in a complete nail tech course with next step beauty (I already know deep down that was the WRONG route!)
Although I enjoy acrylics I not confident at all at making them last and hardly do them.
I do mainly manicures and gel polish.
I did a course with Sally's on gel polish. My options there were gelish or asp signature. I chose asp which I don't regret over gelish BUT reading posts here I always wonder should I have looked into CND shellac. It seems to be the leading brand and everyone has heard of it where as asp signature is not well known and difficult to advertise.
I need to do my best at this because I already hire a chair at a hair salon on Saturdays (which I'm struggling to get busy) and I hope to expand when I leave nursing.
One thing asp has over shellac is you can mix the colours but I'm yet to do that anyway!
I've googled CND courses and struggling to find locations other than Manchester and London. I can see the price for the course but not for the nail kit you need and their lamp.
Plus I've invested in the asp course and nearly 30 colours already which I can't afford to waste! That has cost a lot!
I'm also considering an acrylic course with Sally's? Would that be worth the money?
Sorry for the long post but I'd be so grateful if anyone read it and replied. I feel rather worried about my decisions.
Thanks in advance
P.s spending a lot more money would be a bit of an issue