• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Salon Geek and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or just click here to donate.

help finding jobs!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

helenlovesnails

Reaction score
Hi, can anyone help me with finding jobs? im a fully qualified nail technician, and have been working with bio sculpture for 3 years now, would like to change from my current salon, but just want to get other peoples opinions on whether i have gone down the right avenues?

I have signed up to websites i can find advertising nail jobs
I have looked up local salons in the yellow pages, and sent out my cv to these.

Do you think there is anything else i can do?

any help would be great!

Hi, can anyone help me with finding jobs? im a fully qualified nail technician, and have been working with bio sculpture for 3 years now, would like to change from my current salon, but just want to get other peoples opinions on whether i have gone down the right avenues?

I have signed up to websites i can find advertising nail jobs
I have looked up local salons in the yellow pages, and sent out my cv to these.

Do you think there is anything else i can do?

any help would be great!
How about working for your self? After 3 years I'm sure you have a client base, and as I've said before clients tend to go with the tech not the salon. I would look at renting a room or beter yet if you can, have a home salon. But I don't like other peeps calling the shots:lol:

How about working for your self? After 3 years I'm sure you have a client base, and as I've said before clients tend to go with the tech not the salon. I would look at renting a room or better yet if you can, have a home salon. But I don't like other peeps calling the shots:lol:

Actually I have to disagree and say that this is not my experience.