Help, major SOS

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CocoAllure

Reaction score
Hello..
Can someone please have a look at my finger and tell me what they think has happened to my naughty finger. I don't know what's happened to it but it's so sore and really throbbing. I am baffled I haven't hurt it or anything and I'm just confused why it's so painful. It's honestly throbbing. Can anyone suggest what it could be xx sobs in her pillow

ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1447626377.586136.jpg

It's actually really hot to touch.

I thought I was going mad an invisible injury

I get those all the time. It usually feels and looks fine the next day.

Could be an allergic reaction to a product you've come into contact with. I'm not a doctor but if it was my skin I would put on some germaline and take an antihistamine incase it is an allergic reaction. X

Looks infected.
I would Remove shellac/polish and soak in hot water and apply some antiseptic until you can get to doctors or the pharmacist will take a
Look
[emoji169]

Ok thanks ladies I have been really hot and cold all day and all last night too couldn't get comfortable I may just try get an app tommo morning
If I wrapped to take my shellac off do you think it will aggravate it more

If you use acetone to remove and it is infected it could aggravate it though. Going to the pharmacist to check it out if it's still bad tomorrow would be a good idea. X

Heat is usually an indication for infection. Go to pharmacist/gp xx

I just don't know what's happened to it
Like nothing was catching on anything
[emoji25][emoji25][emoji25]

It could be a tiny hair is stuck in the nail fold. I'm 99% sure that it's infected. I suggest soaking it in Epsom salts. It should " come to a head" and pop..

It is infected. Your right it's started to ooze