Help me please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cloverhill

Reaction score
Hi ladies & gents!
I'm wondering if anyone can give me some advice or help, with wording something on my business page. Please.

I live in a small village & work from my recently converted Beauty Room at home.
I offer cnd shellac, spray tanning, tinting & waxing, & eyelash extensions.
I've worked extremely hard at training for these treatments & pride myself on offering some of the best products out there. I love working in beauty & have a passion for everything nails & beauty related!!

The problem - I feel a lot of people think this is a 'hobby' for me as my other half has a great job & publicly well known for what he does and I (their words!) 'don't need' anymore money. Which is absolutely NOT true at all. I'm a serious professional when it comes to my work and LOVE providing a professional service to my clients new & existing. Over the last year I've had people say to me they've over heard people saying it's only a hobby for me as I'm bored 'sitting round the house'!!! I NEED help with telling these people and everyone else who thinks this, that this is my JOB not a hobby!!! But I don't know how to word it without coming across as bitchy or worse, unprofessional. And I absolutely do not want o refer to my other half when writing it!!!
Please help me! Anyone.

Thanks for reading this essay!!! X

I don't think there is a need to write anything, it's not going to benefit your business but only maybe put some peoples noses out of joint OR make the gossip worse. I'd just ignore it and carry on.

I agree with BP. Just do a great job, advertise well, know your stuff and ignore everything else.