Help - Trainee

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

angelxdevil

Geeky Sac Waxer
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to this as I'm currently studying at college, won't bore you lol (all in my profile).

Any way, could anyone help me? I need a few questions answering.

1. Can I use brushes from an art shop or should I buy them from a nail stockist?
  2. I need to purchase lots of odds and sods of nail art/acrylic stuff to complete my course as we're not allowed to use the colleges. They don't need to be expensive as I'm just learning - Does anyone have any suggestions where I can purchase these?
  3. Can I use art shop glitter or is it different and can i get a pictured punch and make my own hearts stars etc??? and what material should i use to make these with.
I'm sure I have loads of other questions but think this'll will keep me going for a while.

Thank you all in advance

Sarah

I buy all my nail art brushes from an art shop.For one thing they are alot finer than you would find in a nail supply shop and alot cheaper!.I also buy all my acrylic paint from art shops,you get a large bottle for 99p and it lasts for ages if you haven`t got a son that paints warhammer!!.

Thanks for that x

Sorry about this but another question, do I need to buy expensive sable brushes for acrylics too? Or can I get these from an art shop too???

Hi Sarah,