How can I build Confidence?? How did u all build confidence in this nail industry?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trina Jordan

Littlemama503
Reaction score
Hi everyone!!! I hope everyone is doing great!! I need some advice I am a Nail Technician I am in a new Salon I've been here for 7 or 8 months now and every time I have worked on a clients when it comes to doing Acrylics some like how I lay the Acrylic and some don't I Get it I'm not going to be able to please everybody and they also complain to the owner about my filing and shaping. So needless to say I've been takin off of doing Acrylics I'm only doing gel manicures the owner is really nice and patient with me she wants me to bring people in and practice. I practice on myself and my fake hand all the time but need human hands my problem is my family and friends don't support me they like getting their nails done but won't come in at all 😞 I don't know what to do this sucks right now because they don't get to many people wanting gel Manicures at the salon we get mostly Acrylics so I'm not making much money on top of that it's a commission base shop I work in ugh! 😩 I need help!!

Last edited:
Training is the only way to solve these issues, proper basics if necessary or skills refresher if required, I'm not sure of your current training level.

If every client complained I would be very concerned. Are you checking with clients as you go along? No about application techniques, that's not their business, but about length and their required shape? After application I file and shape the first nail and double check with the client that its what they expect, adjust as necessary. No opportunity for complaints when finished.

Training is the only way to solve these issues, proper basics if necessary or skills refresher if required, I'm not sure of your current training level.