How do i get my mobile clients to come to my home salon?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

loza789

Reaction score
hello,

i've been working mobile for the last 10 months evening and weekends and to be honest its starting to become a bit of a drag. i decided to turn one of my downstaires rooms into a salon so i get new clients and so my regulars could come as well.

things is, most of my clients are saying they'd stilll like me to go to them. i've considered introducing a call out charge but i don't think my clients will be happy with that.

any thoughts?

I use a combination of facebook and clasified sites ,
you need to set up a facebook page first , you have to advertise as much as you can ,
Find local classified add sites put up adverts , and run prize draws on the sites to drive peoplke through to your facebook page , and on facebook look for other pages in your area like for sale facebook pages ect, join and post some info and get them to come to your page to ,

this is basicly how i do it , you will also need to keep that relationship open with your facebook folowers , message tips , spare apointments , offers , photos , news product info , ect ,,, this keeps you in peoples minds and will help you to gain clients , fast ,
this is my combanation it works for me , when i moved her last december i did this and had enough clients each day after about a week ,
you can see my facebook page here ; Lil Miss Buff It - Local business - Kaiserslautern, Germany | Facebook

good luck x

Hiya, I have just done the exact same.

Most of my clients have followed me to my home salon. I explained to them I was willing to do any appointments booked at the time when I was still