I worry so much about everything

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

angelcake

Reaction score
Has anyone any tips on how I can stop having mini panic attacks after a client has gone?
I've worked in my day job all day and then done a brow tint and wax, 2 separate ear piercings and a set of eyelash extensions since I got home after picking my toddler up from nursery and putting him to bed. I am a bit of a perfectionist and haven't had any complaints but I worry that my clients will get home and not be happy with something I've done. It really stops me from relaxing when I finally get the chance to x

Hi, I'm sorry I'm not much help but I feel the same as you. I'm still pretty new to beauty (18months) and I constantly worry! I done a spray tan yesterday for a new client and spend all night worrying incase the client wouldn't be happy with the result! It's silly as I've never had a complaint as yet and get repeat clients. I guess this sort of thing eases with experience x

Aww thanks for your reply. I've been qualified in nails for a while but have only recently done my training for ear piercing and eyelash extensions. Yes, hopefully I will feel better in time. I hope you will too x

I hope I learn to relax or it could be a very long career for me lol x

I've been in industry 15 years and suffered badly from panic attacks. I still occasionally worry now that customer is not happy (new customers) though my advice if they say the happy when they leave and call for returned app which you have return customers, yous are doing a grand job, relax it will get easier xxxx