Information on training as a beauty therapist

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

laura2411

Reaction score
I am looking at a new career as a beauty therapist, i haven't got any experience/qualifications at the moment, i would like to get qualified and then go on to work part time in a salon/hotel and then do bits and bobs mobile, around working, and i would like to set up my own website to help with advertising,

I can get some help up to £1000 for course fees or equipment, I'm just wondering what you would recommend,

do you have any advice on what is the best course to do, i can do one from my local college which is beauty therpay level 2 or should i do a quicker private course,

If anyone could give me some advice and let me know some tips, i would really appreciate it,

i dont really have anyone to ask and just wanted some info so i am well prepared.

any replies would be fab just to try and get things clear in my head and then i get moving,

Thank you reading

xxxx

how long is the college course and what will be in the course?
i started at level 2 but this was in scotland i learned mani/pedi eye treatments make up application waxing facials and anatomay and physioligy then went on to level 3 that was mostly facial and body electrical treatments artifical nails massage and anat and phys. (bad spelling sorry)

personally i think going to college is better, i go on courses when i can to update my skills and learn new treatments like minx etc.

hope that helps

xx

Hiya thank you for your reply, the college course is a vtct in beauty therapy level 2. the course includes make up, pedicure and manicure, eyelash and eyebrow shaping and tinting, waxing and continental facial.