IPL - does it earn money?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

little voyce

Reaction score
I'm not so bothered as to the brand, but simply if you are doing IPL could you tell me if it is making money?
I'm a very busy electrologist/skincare therapist and thought it might complement my current treatments very well.

Trying to get an overall feel of how it's performing at the moment? In my area, I don't see any other salons using it, unless they are in much bigger towns. I've had a couple of people say that, because it takes so little time, they couldn't face drving 40 minutes to and from a clinic for treatment, but if it was on their doorstep, that would be a different matter.

Any comments would be appreciated please!

Nice to see you back!

Can't answer your question but I'm also interested.

Vic x

Sent from my GT-I9505 using SalonGeek mobile app

hey im based in west sussex and use too work for a top salon that use too do i.p.l I trained with elipse, 10 years ago! when it was first introduced it was amazing! my boss earned a fortune!! but up until last year it kind of went quiet:eek: not sure if this was due too lack of advertisement? but I know there are plenty of ladies that are sill and would be interested! we use too charge £50 for upper lip treatment which took 10 mins!! hope this helps?

I'm not so bothered as to the brand, but simply if you are doing IPL could you tell me if it is making money?
I'm a very busy electrologist/skincare therapist and thought it might complement my current treatments very well.