kids nail party

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
What bags do you use and where from please?

I am CRB checked as during the day I work in a school so they did all that for me. Both me and my friend do the Kids parties and it takes us both 2 hours to do 10 and thats a mini mani, polish and nail art and then we did do the bags but we were going over the top with what we put in so now we just so a special one for the birthday girl and the parents make up the guest bags. :):)

its not law that you are CRB checked, but if you are going to advertise yourself then it is better for you in the long run.

you've done well to get them to £1.50, alternatively you could have got some ready made up for about that at claires or au naturel.

ive looked into crb check and they said you cant be checked if you are self employed anybody know any different?

About nine years ago, I owned a childrens indoor playgym, I had it before I sold it for nearly three years. I was never CRB checked and it was never mentioned to me. Perhaps thats because they are the responsibility of their parents there I dont know, but I definitely think its a good idea to check it out. Sorry cant help any further.

I have been crb checked and thought that every job involving children required one?
It also gives the parents of the children reassurance when I tell them. xx

What do you have to show to the parents that a crb check has been done?

I was looking into this and was told unless i was with an organisation which could apply for a crb for me i was unable to get one.

Sam

What do you have to show to the parents that a crb check has been done?

I was looking into this and was told unless i was with an organisation which could apply for a crb for me i was unable to get one.

Sam

I think you might be right actually :hug: