Lash Extension question....

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glome

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm just starting out and I'm not sure what I need to order before my I start.

Does anyone recommend to their clients Lash Sealent which they should use on a daily basis? Does it work?
Also do you find that clients like to use an oil free mascara, especially for the people who's natural lashes are light?

Also what's the most common eyelashes used....if there are any!!

I have the option to buy these, but don't want to pay the money out if they don't make a difference.

Thanks

Hi, I have both Sealer and Mascara for retail and I would say every single one of my clients has bought the sealer after their first appointment. Mascara sometimes but I still think you would need to be able to offer this.

I also do skincare so have non oily eye and facial products should they need them but wouldnt necessarily if I didnt do skincare.

As for lashes, ultimately you will want a fairly broad range to be able to provide various looks but initially I would say J .2 in the shorter lengths 6,7,8 as I may sometimes use these on the inner eye but you could get away with B's. B lashes and C lashes I use the most of. so if you can, I would get say 7,9,11,13 in one and 8,10,12 and 15 in another to start with in .2 thickness then maybe add a thicker .25 but not in the longest lenghts.

With these you should be able to provide a decent set of lashes.

Good luck

Heather x

Hi, I have both Sealer and Mascara for retail and I would say every single one of my clients has bought the sealer after their first appointment. Mascara sometimes but I still think you would need to be able to offer this.

I also do skincare so have non oily eye and facial products should they need them but wouldnt necessarily if I didnt do skincare.