Level 2 beauty therapy

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shonkalou

Reaction score
Hi all, Im new to this! i am currently studying level 2 Beauty Therapy part time, one night a week. Has anyone else studied this way? Myself and a few girls on our course are feeling as if its very rushed. We are being tested tomorrow night on facials and massage and we are nowhere near ready!! Our tutor is lovely, friendly and helpful but kind of fobs us off saying we will be okay when it comes to passing all of the modules. I am worried that when each of them is done, I will forget everything! Do you do refreshes during the course or is it a case of done and move on?

The trick is to practice practice practice in between each lesson so you are confident in the new skills learnt before the next lesson (and don't miss any sessions)
[emoji3]

I'm doing my level 3 one day a week. There is a lot to take in and get on with which unless you are willing to put in the homework, both theory and practical, it will be a struggle. But that's the trade off for attending part time.

Good luck.

I did my level 2 a number of years ago this way, one evening a week.
At the time I felt as well as others on the course that it was very rushed and that we weren't ready for tests/assessments.
What you have to remember is that you are doing a full course on part time hours so it will feel rushed, its like trying to squeeze a size 9 foot into a size 5 shoe. Just go for it with your tests/assessments, if you wait until you feel ready you'll wait forever.

Like with any skill, it requires practice and perseverance, you need to keep doing it until it becomes ingrained in you. You may feel like you'll forget everything but you'll remember more than you think.
Good luck with the course :)