Lifting with Ezflow

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

abicrunch

Reaction score
:irked:I have been doing nails for 2 years using CND products, was having a few problems with lifting, so decided to do a conversion course with Ezflow and loved the new 508 brush. its better than any 1 have used before.
I done my first clients nails following all the procedures that I was taught, I took off all the dead skin from nails using dry prep, then I used scrubfresh which I know some people on here has said dont do, others have said it is ok to use. I applied 2 coats of ezbond.
I applied the white powder then the pink, I did get a few bubbles which I assume im not doing the ratio right, Im using HD products so didnt use primer. My client has had 3 nails completely come off, she has acrylic over natural nails. Can anyone give me some advice as this is really knocking my confidence. It says that I dont need primer with HD but do you think that I should try primer with this client. Do you think Im not pressing hard enough when applying product. I know they say practice makes perfect. Maybe im applying it too near to the cuticle, I always have problems trying to keep it away from the cuiticle area.

Also the cover pink is not like the CND opaque powders which offers 3 different colours for different skin tones, it is very pink and looks too false. I know that they are false but normally dont look as false. Can I mix other colours to change the colour, not sure what colours though, your help would be much appreciated.
Is there anywhere I can go where I can have one to one practicing, maybe someone watch me and tell me what im doing wrong.

Thanks
Abicrunch

Hiya .. welcome to site