Liquid and powder enhancements question

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lorrainiac

Reaction score
Quick question please ladies... if a liquid and powder enhancement is lifting completely at the cuticle is this because if done it too thick or because I've put it too close to the cuticle?? Or any other reason?
Thank you :) x

Could be either you've suggested, but more likely improper PREP, so you need to ensure all non-living tissue, natural oils and dust are removed from the surface of the nail plate before application. 90% of lifting is down to insufficient prep :eek:

Or some clients like myself just have nails that lift, I swop the topcoat which is glaze n go to iz gel as my topcoat and I don't have lifting . Could be something simple like that.

I'm new to acrylics having recently qualified but exactly as Trinity said, it's usually down to prep work prior to application of L&P. Can also depend on the client. My friend works at a swimming pool and constantly has her hands in the water for testing. Her nails never last, no matter who she has them done with and what products are used. x

Or some clients like myself just have nails that lift, I swop the topcoat which is glaze n go to iz gel as my topcoat and I don't have lifting . Could be something simple like that.
I've never heard this before. Your topcoat causes your L&P to lift? Why does that happen?

I do my prep the same as I do for shellac so use cuticle away, remove cuticle from nail plate, then deactivate with soap and water, then scrubfresh. Then after i've applied the tip i scrubfresh again. Is there anymore I can do??

What tools are you using?
List step by step exactly what you do x

What tools are you using?
List step by step exactly what you do x