Looking for some tips-gel, acrylic, The Edge products

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jloosi

Reaction score
Hi guys! :cool: HELP!!:eek:

Im new here! Im a nurse but currently doing my Diploma to be a nail technician. I paid £500 for online course, tutoring and kit! I am a beginner however I've had my nails done a million times and good at filing and all the practical stuff relating to manicure already.

Now, the kit is all The Edge products. The lamp has 2x 6watt UV bulbs!!!:rolleyes: Don't know how much good this will be.

Ive learned more from youtube videos I think than the online study. I have a few issues wonder if any of you guys are willing to help.

1-I can apply the acrylic but its often too wet and premature lifting occurs. Dip into liquid dry brish off the edge, dip into powder and apply!?!?!

2-The acrylic often ends up bumpy and how do you get it to shine??

3- Find it almost impossible to create white edge (I know what you're thinking, 'she's not doing too well')

4- Gel nails- will this lamp cure any of the colours on the market??:rolleyes: Doubt it!! I have no clue what brand to go for. The kit that came with course only had clear pink and white.

If anyone could spare a wee second to give me any tips it would be much appreciated!:Grope:

I'm obvously just doing nails on myself and my non-paying friends. I know I need more equpment! What are the essentials I will need???

I have files, tips, glue, acrylic, gel, lamp, cutters, knife, lint free pads, gel cleanser, primer pen. However I feel like I may have been supplied with kinda low quality stuff. Any tips welcome!!!!:!:

P.S. The glue I have is really runny! What is a good glue??

Sorry to be so needy! Lol but I'm a bit lost with it all. Been reading all over internet but just joined here today

LUCY :biggrin: