Mobile retail sales (mobile PIN machine)

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

baselrod

Reaction score
Me again! This site is like a black hole - once your drawn in you can't get out!!:)
Anyway, I'm a mobile therapist and the more I read the more I realise that profits come a lot with retailing after care products etc. How do you go about selling whilst mobile? This may seem like a daft question but my only conclusion is that you have to set up your workstation in Client's house and then have some sort of shelving (like a shop?!) and start displaying items for sale? This seems to me a bit like "overkill" and it would certainly put me off asking someone to come into my home again if I thought they were just being a sales person? What do you do? How do you show/tell the Client other than this "obvious" approach? This then leads to the question do any of you mobile therapists use the PIN machines? are they successful? Did you do this straight away with your business or wait until retain sales were sufficient?

SORRY for the long question! :)

Surely you would know in advance what treatments you would be doing for each client, and thus know what subset of products to take with you, instead of the whole shebang? So perhaps just a small bag of retail products rather than a huge shelf?

The mobile card machine might be a possibility too, although I guess you would expect clients to have their cheque books to hand if you are doing treatments in their home (assuming that they still use cheque books)? Or cash even!

What might be even better is to advertise relevant products on your web site, so that clients would be aware of what was on offer prior to booking a treatment with you?
Posted via Mobile Device