Mobile techs, what would you do in this situation?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nail_Sculptress

Reaction score
Hi everyone...I'm new on here ��

I qualified in L&P with NSI Nails five years ago...i have never done full time mobile nails as i have always fitted it around full/part time jobs therefore i still class myself as newly qualified and the prices I have been charging £10/15 for last 5 years (just put up to £17.50) reflect my lack of experience & I explain to my clients before hand that the nails may not always be perfect especially with Pink & Whites as im still learning & practising.

I just wondered what other Nail Techs would have done in this situation tho...

My Clients appointment was at 6:30pm & this text message was sent to me at 6:10pm...i was travelling to her house at the time.

I cant afford to lose any clients but I feel like im being walked over & bend over backwards for most of them.

The end result was I waited outside her house in the snow ❄️ until she got home & did sculptured pink & whites on a clear tip.

Example of my nails below..

Any advice I would be grateful for & i dont mind any critism of my nails.

Thanks guys xxx

Attachments

• ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1421844690.415805.jpg
    ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1421844690.415805.jpg
    31.6 KB · Views: 300
Last edited by a moderator:
Ah bless you! I'm mobile & I have put up with some poop over the years, similar to this situation.your nails look more than fine to be charging a much more suitable price to cover your time skill & product!! Looking at this situation, in my opinion you have 2 issues here:-