Nail art help for a beginner!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KimT

Reaction score
Hello,

I have been looking online at nail art for a very long time, and some of the designs i see are incredible. I have been looking online at pintrest today, and i came across several designs that i would love to try out, especially a tiffany and co design! <3

I am new to nail art, i have only ever practiced on my nail tips at home, but i find it difficult, even to paint on the simplest of things e.g lines, flicks, etc..:(

I am looking for advice, basically what nail art brush should i be using, and any tips of how i can improve my skills or if you use any products to help make your nail art look better..
For example, the tifffany & co design i saw earlier had "T&CO" written on one nail in black paint, and this may be simple to do, but for me i try and it looks like a total mess :( and i just cannot do it ! ..

Im so interested in this, and really want to improve my skills..
I would love to see your pictures and even tutorials for beginners.
Thanks

Kim<3

Have you tried using sharpie pens?

No i havent,
as i said im completely new to nail art,
any advice you have would be much appreciated :)

Sharpies are great but sometimes bleed :( x

I am a massive fan of all things nail art.

I use models own nail art pens (they have a thin nib for intricate designs and a striping brush on the other side). They come in a few different colours.
I also use Barry M nail art pens which look pretty much like a felt tip and are very easy to use. These are great for writing and drawing shapes for example.

You can buy nail art brushes for this job too. I've heard that crystal nails do some lovely brushes (I need to purchase these too!).

My main advice though is practice, practice, practice! It's amazing how quickly you improve!