Need some advice o

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jungle

Reaction score
Hi I’m a qualified hair stylist but don’t really practice it anymore.
I recently had my hair coloured, I usually have highlights but because I am going slightly grey at the front we opted for a full head.
Blondor & 4% was used but it has gone so white I hate it’s gone lighter on the roots than lengths & ends.
I toned it with CT 7/89 & 8/81 but it’s just washed out which I feel my hair has been compromised now, it’s all split.

Attachments

• 7AB8FCB8-1CA2-41FB-9F7A-4C52ED47C3C6.jpeg
    7AB8FCB8-1CA2-41FB-9F7A-4C52ED47C3C6.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 51
I’m looking to be a base 9, looking at 8/81 silver grey, any advice appreciated for some formulas using wella

Hi I’m a qualified hair stylist but don’t really practice it anymore.
I recently had my hair coloured, I usually have highlights but because I am going slightly grey at the front we opted for a full head.
Blondor & 4% was used but it has gone so white I hate it’s gone lighter on the roots than lengths & ends.
I toned it with CT 7/89 & 8/81 but it’s just washed out which I feel my hair has been compromised now, it’s all split.
It looks as though you have banding of a level 8. If you're putting 8/81 over a level 8 you won't get a true to tone colour.
When using colour touch you need to deep cleanse the hair first. Then apply to towel dried hair with 1.9% developer for up to 20mins. Add in a small amount of 9/16 gives an extra element of silver.

@ronray
It looks as though you have banding of a level 8. If you're putting 8/81 over a level 8 you won't get a true to tone colour.
When using colour touch you need to deep cleanse the hair first. Then apply to towel dried hair with 1.9% developer for up to 20mins. Add in a small amount of 9/16 gives an extra element of silver.