New geeks questions re uv gel nails

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Snazzybiz

Reaction score
Hi i am new to salon geek so appologies if I am doing this wrong. I recently trained in uv gel nails with the edge. I learnt acrylic and fiberglass
years ago but as I am pregnant thought it might be a food ideas to try and set up a mobile beauty business again to help pay for everything :)

I am currently only doing nails on people to practice before I start charging full price but have a few questions.

Firstly I have bought the edge gel starter kit which included everything I need or pink and white gels, I also bought cuccio soak of kit to use on natural nails and the wipe off solution.

My first question is, do I need to get the cuccio soak off sollution or can I just use acetone?

I also bought cuccio t3 gels to use over extensions so I don't have to soak off but can I use my edge wipe off solution or do I need
to get the cuccio one?

Next question, does alcohol hand wash affect nail extensions as one of my models works in a hospital and the gel seems to be lifting from the nail plate. Or have I done something wrong??

Any help anyone can give would be Much appreciated and I appologise for any spelling mistakes have typed this one my phone which seems to have a mind of it's own:)

Thanks snazzybiz x

Hi i am new to salon geek so appologies if I am doing this wrong. I recently trained in uv gel nails with the edge. I learnt acrylic and fiberglass
years ago but as I am pregnant thought it might be a food ideas to try and set up a mobile beauty business again to help pay for everything :)

I am currently only doing nails on people to practice before I start charging full price but have a few questions.