New to this site - Essential Nails

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oni

Reaction score
Hi can anyone let me know if they have done the essential nails home course or heard of it?
I used to be a nursery nurse and now i am 30 i am looking to retrain,as a nail technician.
I need a home course because i have children.
Eventually i would like to work from home or mobile once i have completed the manicure and pedicure course.
Also is manicure and pedicure popular with customers?
Any helpful advice would be great.

Hi I just started the essential nails spa manicure and pedicure course and I'm enjoying it so far found the course isn't 2 expensive for all the products u get and covers theory and practical side as well x

Thanks i think i will just go for it and book with essential nails, need to start from somewhere.
I want to start working from home anyway so i will have gained experience on people by the time i work in a salon.

Thanks i think i just go for it i need to start somewhere.

There are a few of us doing en courses. We have a group you can join in too. I'm doing the acrylic course ATM and hopefully sending off my cards in the next couple months.

Thanks i would like to join your group. I am hoping to order my course in manicure and pedicure soon.
As i got told by salons i have phone to get advice that i need to do mani and ped course then go on to do acrylic.

That's me done my 2 manicures on my friends and they are happy with what I have done just need to keep practicing. Have ordered ur course yet? X

That's me done my 2 manicures on my friends and they are happy with what I have done just need to keep practicing. Have ordered ur course yet? X

No not ordered my course yet i don't get paid until the 7 June. I cant wait to get it so i can start.
Are you looking to work from home, mobile or work in a salon?