One stroke so difficult-feeling disheartened

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

foxy_princess

Reaction score
Been practising one stroke but when I get to the bottom petals they always go wrong. I wanna learn to do it without having to flip the nail thr other way round because I know I wont be able to do that with a real client. I use ebay brushes with whsmith paints and they okay I guess. Any tips please im really upset and feel like giving up! Heres one of my designs it ended up being too big because I cant draw small petals either without messing them up. On the nail I have white polish which I then buffed to a matte finish to make the paint more bold

Attachments

• 1431353184427.jpg
    1431353184427.jpg
    44 KB · Views: 161
I have no experience in one stroke but want to learn. Maybe you need to be using a small brush?X

It's worth it to go to a course!! They teach you a lot. Crystal Nails do good courses!
If I was you, I would use a smaller brush and maybe try an easier flower. One with rounded petals perhaps. I will attach a photo to show you what I mean.
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1431376605.585486.jpg

If you have Instagram then you can look at my work @johannaopauszki x

looks fab johanna!!x

Thank you Sam!x

It's worth it to go to a course!! They teach you a lot. Crystal Nails do good courses!
If I was you, I would use a smaller brush and maybe try an easier flower. One with rounded petals perhaps. I will attach a photo to show you what I mean. View attachment 187402
If you have Instagram then you can look at my work @johannaopauszki x

Wow those are lovely. Do they teach you literally everything about one stroke? I want to get as good as the russians but everyone has to start somewhere I guess