Permanent make up

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PoppyPug

Reaction score
Hiya,

I have a meeting with a lady on Friday who does Permanent Make Up.

Lots of my clients are interested in this.

I just wondered if anyone else here has had another business work in their salon and what you get from it.

Do you get a percentage of what they make?
Do you agree on a price to rent the room for the day?

It's just these permanent make up treatments start from £195 so I could potentially be giving this lady over £1000 from my clients.

Hope you can all help

Sam xx

Hi

I am actually a SPMU technician who works from several clinics/salons. I work it on an 80/20 split which has worked really well for all involved. I think most places seem to do this rather than paying a daily rate x

I give my salon 20% of my fee and use all my own equipment and they provide the basics.

How long have you girls been doing this, did it take long to build up a client base. Im wanting to do this too within a few different salons. Do they book you enough clients in to make a decent living out of it. Sometimes the numbers that academies give you for return seem a little hyped up.

Hi

I am actually a SPMU technician who works from several clinics/salons. I work it on an 80/20 split which has worked really well for all involved. I think most places seem to do this rather than paying a daily rate x
Hi ,
Just wondering about insurance , my council said you need it for every salon ,which sounds expensive

Hi ,
Just wondering about insurance , my council said you need it for every salon ,which sounds expensive
Hi