Promotional letter... HELP!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lady_of_Pain

Reaction score
Hi. I need some help here. I am a new (very talented) nail tech starting out at a salon that does make-up and esthetics (not hair). Before now they did not have anyone doing nails there. Since I am trying to build up a clientele, they have agreed to allow me to mail out a letter to their most regular clients. This is what I have so far. I know it needs lots of work, so any suggestions would be amazingly helpful. I am not very good at promoting myself yet, so I am not sure how to make a "hello I'm new" letter sound good. Here is what I have so far:

Hello! My name is Carol and I am pleased to join the staff at The Make-Up Studio as a Certified Nail Technician. I would just like to inform you of the services that I offer, and my new Holiday Season promotions.

I am a very well trained and talented Nail Technician, and I specialize in Gel Nails. I strive to provide exceptionally beautiful nail enhancements while also providing the best client services possible. I dedicate almost all of my time to my "art", and when I am not busy with a client I am exhaustively researching new techniques and ideas to keep up to date with the industry.

As a professional I realize the importance of the health of my clients, and I try to educate them as much as possible on proper aftercare and the health of the natural nail. My tools and work area are always cleaned with hospital grade disinfectants between each client, and I also use the highest quality products available.