Reassurance please

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

becca_hair

Reaction score
Hello everyone :) I am pretty new to salon geek so do excuse me if this post appears in a strange place however....
This is my story and slight issue.....
I am 19 and have worked in a salon for four years, at first it was part time evening and Saturday girl whilst I did my schooling and then I recently completed my hairdressing apprenticeship, next week I am starting self employed renting a chair at the salon, I have had days where I have felt really confident an others where I feel so so nervous about not having that set wage every week! I have bought all my stock etc and I have a client base of around 20-30 which I know isn't a lot but I keep telling myself if I don't start now I never will and that you have to take a risk if you ever want to get anywhere, I lost my dad earlier this year and I know he will be so proud of me, I'm just struggling to keep telling myself its all going to be fine when everyone else at the salon keeps putting a downer on it, I've put a few business plans in place and I've started a pamper package which I have a booking for etc, I'm willing to put the work in.. I just wondered if anyone had some words of advice from their experience as to how starting up alone went for them :) thanks on advance :) xx

I unfortunately dont have any advice as such. But just think hiw well you have done already. Positive word of mouth and any publicity you can get will all help. Keep at it. There are always and downs but hold your head high and I wish you all the luck in the world. :)

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app

Thank you very much :) sometimes just need that kick up the bum to keep you going xxx