Returning to Nails - Creative, NSI and The Edge advice needed please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tickled Pink!

Reaction score
Hello everyone
I trained in Sept 03 with Odyssey L&P, Spangles freehand art and Spangles Gold Airbrushing. Successfully completed one-to-one Creative conversion in February 2004. I worked as a self employed nail tech full time up until March 2006.
Due to lots of unforeseen circumstances, I stopped doing nails and have not worked as a Nail Tech since 2006.
However, I feel the urge to return on a part time basis!! :green:
I have unearthed all my gear - how exciting revisiting compressors, UV lamps, nail polishes and products! I know the products will have passed their sell by dates but they are fine for me to practise on for the time being ...
I have had a play around and its amazing how the technique is still there - just like riding a bike! However, the products that I loved, I just want to double check on how to use some of them!
With regard to Creative Cuticle Remover, do I wash this off with water? If so, isn't the nail going to absorb too much water for a successful L&P application? Please advise!
Secondly, I used to love using clear gel top coats for a high gloss over my L&P which could only be buffed off - namely The Edge Clear UV Gel and also NSI Perma Gloss.
Could someone please refresh how to use these products.... and also which brush etc for gel/UV Lamp time etc. I seem to remember that the perma gloss needed another product to remove the residue..?
Many thanks in advance for your help.
I don't even know where to begin to find out about the improvements and changes to the industry....