Slowly losing my drive

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BPampered

Reaction score
Hey lovelies, im hoping someone can pass some words of wisdom across here.

Ive been working as a mobile beauty therapist for about two years and left my full time job in april to pursue beauty.

Since then ive been working 7 days a week at least 12 hours a day, when im not with clients im practicing, working on marketing and trying to make my business as successful as possible.

Unfortunately during this time my other half has been out of work for almost 3 months which put us under a lot of financial strain, our relationship is now in pieces which is draining me emotionally.

I dont want to moan but ive slowly lossing all my motivation, and I really dont want my business to suffer. Im still trying as hard but the drive just isnt as much behind me.

How have u guys got through it in the business sense when uve gone through a rough patch?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2

Hi sweetie x
First i hope your ok x
Second always remember why you got into it in the first place , because you love what you do x
And try not to run yourself into the ground x

With your partner i understand , because when I'm having issues with my oh it seems to affect all aspect of my concentration
So i have no wise words here as i need some myself lol xx

P.s please don't give up, you have obviously worked hard to be where you are x

Hey lovelies, im hoping someone can pass some words of wisdom across here.

Ive been working as a mobile beauty therapist for about two years and left my full time job in april to pursue beauty.

Since then ive been working 7 days a week at least 12 hours a day, when im not with clients im practicing, working on marketing and trying to make my business as successful as possible.