Sweet Squared (S2) nail courses

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AimeeAnne

Reaction score
Hi all,
I've spent some time reading through your old threads and they have been very helpful, thank you. A lot of you have recommended S2's nail courses.
I am an amateur and only work on my friends and family.
I would like to start building up qualifications in case I choose to branch out.
However, on the S2 website it isn't exactly clear which beginners course would benefit me the most, what exactly I will learn and if I'll gain a certificate that will allow insurance.

I guess I'm looking for your honest opinions on their courses, what one(s) you did and what they allowed you to achieve.

If it helps, I currently use Sensationail Gel polish and would like to continue using gel polish and move on to acrylics in time.

Can't wait to hear from you all

I have done the Beginners shellac, which was fab - the kit alone is almost worth as much as the course. And I'm currently half way through Beginners l&p, which has been brilliant so far. I'd really recommend both courses.

I have done the Beginners shellac, which was fab - the kit alone is almost worth as much as the course. And I'm currently half way through Beginners l&p, which has been brilliant so far. I'd really recommend both courses.

Hiya, thank you that is really helpful.
Just so I know I am clear. You did the 2 day course?
I'm looking at the 6 day course for Gel as I presumed it would be better as it was longer but maybe that isn't the case.
Do you mind me asking what made you pick the Shellac over the Gel course. I am unsure what the difference is right now between Gel and shellac as I thought Shellac was CNDs brand of Gel (clearly have a lot to learn )
X

Hiya, thank you that is really helpful.
Just so I know I am clear. You did the 2 day course?