Taking someone on?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Deb2208

Reaction score
Hi fellow geeks.
Sorry firstly for the waffle.......
I could really do with some guidance. I have been working full time for myself now for 4 years. I started out mobile, taking the odd client at home. I have now had a home salon for 1 year, so do both mobile and salon visits. Mostly Salon visits now.
I have become extremely busy and am struggling to take my days off (Mondays & Wednesdays), I'm also working most Saturdays. I know I need to learn to say no! But like I say "Make hay while the sun shines"
I am thinking of taking someone else on to work on my days off, but don't know which is the best option
-Self employed-hourly rate etc etc
I have more questions than answers at this stage, their products, my premises?
I have someone in mind as they are trained already.
I have also been approached by someone that is interested.
Do I advertise for them?
Do I take as %?
So much is on a trust basis.
Clients access the salon without using the house, but a therapist will need access to the house on some occasions.
Ideally it would be someone that doesn't offer my treatments so there is not the worry of whether I or they supply stock.........so many questions.
I offer Nails, Tans, Lashes, and some beauty treatments.

Any help, advise or guidance would be great. Even your own experiences would be helpful.